Bakbakan Na TV (BNTV) President Joey Sy (2nd, left, 2nd row) presents the 2023 BNTV Cup winners during the 2024 BNTV Cup Kick-Off and awarding of champions held at the Valle Verde 1 Clubhouse in Pasig City on Saturday (June 8, 2024). Sy announced the schedule future events and acknowledges the participating team from various provinces in the Luzon area. – Photo by Perfecto T. Raymundo, Jr.

By Perfecto T. Raymundo, Jr. 

PASIG CITY –– The 2024 BNTV Cup kick-off and Awarding of Champions was held at the Valle Verde I Clubhouse here on Saturday (June 8).

Ama ng BNTV Joey Sy and Eddie Boy Ochoa led the awarding ceremonies. 

Sy acknowledged the Group Tanay, TJ Marquez, Rommel Magwili, the konsehales Ivan, Walter Alano, Ka Polly De Guzman, and Konsehal Ichie Vergel De Dios, among others. 

Awarded were the Gamefarm with owner: Atty. Vincent Rondaris with entry name: Flying Circus; Quinarayan with owner: Pipo Soliman with entry name: PS Mayap Tarlac April 5, 7 Cock; Darasa Cockpit on Nov. 29, 2023; 5-Stag Derby Solo Champion with owner: Engr. Fruc & Noi Montanon with entry name: Tadjao Gamefarm. Baun Cockpit Arena on March 2, 2024 5-Cock Derby Solo Champion with owner: Joey Sy/Edwin Saliba with entry name: Tomiko’s Usok/Pit Viper. 

Owner: Ryan Perez/Julius Solomon with entry name: 8-Balls, Gamefarm with owner: Atty. Vincent Rondaris with entry name: Flying Circus Quinarayan with owner: Sy Brothers, owner: BGC/DSJ with entry name: DS Antipolo on Oct. 27 5-Stag 1M Galera De Legaspi, owner: Lauro Mendenilla with entry name: BLJ76 Tagumpay, Sta. Monica Cockpit on Nov. 25, 2023 5-Stag Derby with owner: Cezar Dela Cruz with entry name: Cruzer, Gamefarm with owner: Francisco Pordan with entry name: Konsi Jhing, owner: Shyder with entry name: Ang Halik ni Cura. 

Araneta Col. 2019 was the BNTV Cocker of the Year with owner: Erick Galapon with entry name: Galaps DOM GF. 

Sta. Monica on July 28, 2023 4-Stag Derby with owner: Mayor Iskul Juan with entry name: Juan Masipag Na. 

Owner: Atty. Edwin Abella with entry name: Alleba Rebels, owner: James Uy with entry name: Left Over Na, owner: Milo De Guzman with entry name: MDG Bilucao, owner: Andrie Padilla with entry name: Rastaman, owner: Best Seelin/Maw Acierto with entry name: Breeders Cup Last Elims Aug. 3 SMC, and owner: BTS/DSJ with entry name: DS Antipolo on Oct. 27 5-Stag 1M Galera De Legaspi. 

Also present were the Batangas Group, Buboy, Boss Amato, Engr. Eric, Antonio Perez, Bernie Legaspi, JC, Junjun Enoira, also an endorser of Thunderbird, ES Matrix Farm, Ronald Arellano, Exequiel, from Quezon province, Edwin Salipa also known as “Apolinario Mabini” of the group, RBC Farm of Bulacan, Baun Cockpit Arena, Joseph Chua, Kyle De Guzman of Pulong Buhangin, Sta. Maria, Bulacan. 

Albert Uy was one of the sponsors. 

The derby in Sta. Monica will be held on July 15, 2024. 

The Bulacan Group, and the Nueva Ecija Group, together with the owner of Vitaplus from Nueva Ecija were also present.

The Batangas Group in Darasa, the derby will be held on Aug. 14, 2024 and in Balayan will be on July 27, 2024.

The Cavite Group in Balay-Balay, the derby will be held on July 23, 2024.

Mang Nick Crisostomo of Pasay City also graced the event on Saturday night. 

The derby in San Pedro, Laguna will be held on July 23, 2024.- By Perfecto T. Raymundo, Jr.

  • 30 –