By Perfecto T Raymundo, Jr.

PASIG CITY — The National Assembly and National Executive (National Directorate) Meeting of the Partido Federal ng Pilipinas (PFP) was held at the Linden Suites, Pasig City on Thursday (Dec. 14) to fill up the so-called “leadership vacuum”.

The term of office of the executive officers of the PFP has already expired, hence, a leadership vacuum.

Officials and members from the NCR, Region 3, Region 4-B, Region 4-A, Region 6, Region 5, Region 1, Region 2, CAR, Region 12, and Region 13 participated in the gathering.

In his speech, former Capas, Tarlac Mayor Jose Antonio Rodriguez, Jr.. said that the participants from Region 7, and the Mindanao region are also joining the gathering via zoom.

Rodriguez, PFP Regional Chairman for Central Luzon, noted that it was almost perfect attendance for today’s gathering, except those who were hospitalized.

General Mangelen, Sec. Mamondiong and Sec. John Castricciones created the PFP in 2016.

Former President Rodrigo Roa Duterte was only adopted by PDP-Laban as its presidential standard bearer in the 2016 elections.

Antonio “Tony” Marfori, now National Treasurer of PFP, was instrumental in the registration of the PFP as a political party in 2018.

Now President Ferdinand “Bongbong” R. Marcos, Jr. was convinced to join the PFP, through zoom meetings with Gen. Tom Lantion, Kokoy and Dr. Aguila.

PBBM asked for the copy of the By-Laws of the PFP which made him even more convinced to join the PFP.

Nobody from the officials and members of the PFP were receiving salary from the PFP and yet they remained steadfast and loyal to the party.

Some of them were questioning and wondering why only 100 tickets were allotted to the gathering in the Philippine Arena in Bocaue, Bulacan.

The PFP, the National Chairman of which is President Ferdinand “Bongbong” R. Marcos, Jr., was allowed to have election watchers, but the expenses for the purpose was shouldered by the PFP itself.

A successful political rally was solely conducted by the only PFP for PBBM from 2 p.m. onwards in Capas, Tarlac with Tony Marfori. Marfori himself foot the bill for the election watchers in 2022.

More supporters of the PFP joined in Capas political rally than in Paniqui, Tarlac.

PBBM won in the May 2022 presidential elections with more than 31 million votes.

During the inaugural of PBBM on June 30, 2022 at 12 high noon, most of the seats were given to the “Balikbayans”.

If PBBM would be asked, he would surely say that he really loves the PFP.

Rodriguez pointed out that after the National Assembly today, PBBM will meet face-to-face the executive officers of the PFP as a proof of his love to the PFP.

In an interview, Rodriguez clarified that they have no hard feelings whatsoever to President Marcos.

He said that the more than 10 million members of the PFP and their respective families have thrown their full support to PBBM in the May 2022 presidential elections.

The PFP executive added that they will meet PBBM in Malacanang Palace at the most opportune time.

The new set of executive officers are PBBM as the National Chairman, National President Leandro B. Verceles, Jr., Antonio Tony Marfori as the National Treasurer, among others.

Verceles is a former three-term governor of Catanduanes and erstwhile congressman of the province.

The new PFP National President vowed that the new leadership of the party will push for the political agenda in line with the socio-economic agenda of PBBM.

Verceles stressed that the PFP membership is open to all Filipinos, irrespective of their economic status in life.

He also urged all of those who are planning to leave the party to reconsider and see for themselves first the plans and programs of the new PFP leadership for their own welfare and benefit.

Meanwhile, Reynaldo Tamayo, Jr.; Tomas Lantion are no longer members of the new PFP due to the expiration of their term of office and the “loss of confidence” as unanimously voted upon by the PFP officers and members.

The PFP officers and members also took their respective oath as members of the Marcoleta for Senator Movement (MSM).

Sagip Party-list Rep. Rodante Marcoleta has earned the support of the PFP.

Marfori is also the National Treasurer of the MSM.